Tray Platform / Accounts / Workspaces / Delete and leave

Delete and leave

Only Owners, Admins and allocated 'Workspace admins' can edit a Workspace's members or delete a Workspace entirely.

Delete Workspace

IMPORTANT!: Note that in order to delete a Workspace you will need to either: move the workflows out of the Workspace to another Workspace, or delete them individually. This is in place so that we can prevent the accidental deletion of any important workflows

Click on the 'Settings & people' option, found on the left hand side navigation. This will take you to the 'Workspace details' modal.

In the Delete Workspace section, select the 'Delete workspace' button. Make sure to confirm deletion.

If you are unable to delete a Workspace, it is probably due to the Workspace still containing workflows that must be moved or deleted separately.

Leave Workspace

All users have the ability to instigate leaving a Workspace they are a part of.

When leaving a Workspace team members will lose access to everything within the workspace that they left. The user will only be removed from the shared workspace, not the organization itself. Said team members will still be able to access all other Workspaces of which they are a member of.

The workflows and authentications created by them will not be affected. They will remain in the shared workspace.

The exceptions being the 'Organization owner' and 'Organization admins'. They will still be able to access and maintain all Workspaces, even if they are not active members.

There are two ways people can leave their current Workspace:

From the People in workspace list

Click on the 'Settings & people' option, found on the left hand side navigation. This will take you to the 'Workspace details' modal. from there, click on the 'People in Workspace' tab.

Click 'leave workspace'. Confirm that you want to leave the Workspace before continuing.

From the Workspace list

Within the 'Profile settings' model, click on the 'Workspaces' tab. Select the Workspace of your choosing.

Click on the 'Options' icon on the left of the Workspace. Select the dropdown option 'leave workspace'. Confirm you want to leave the Workspace.