Open Navigation

Roles

people-screen

In an Organization there are 4 roles:

Owner

The Owner of the Organization is the only person who can see billing and organization details and settings.

They also have all rights to invite, remove and edit the roles of people in the Organization - with the exception of changing their own role, or deleting themselves.

They have all rights to create, view, edit, duplicate and delete organization workflows and all people's personal workflows. They can also make them organization or personal.

They have all rights to create, view, edit and delete authentications. They can also make them organization or personal.

Admin

An Admin has the rights to invite, remove and edit the roles of people in the Organization (including changing their own role).

They have all rights to create, view, edit, duplicate and delete organization workflows and all people's personal workflows. They can also make them organization or personal.

They have all rights to create, view, edit and delete authentications. They can also make them organization or personal.

Contributor

A Contributor can see all people in their organization, but can't edit their roles, with the exception of their own.

They can create, view, edit and duplicate organization workflows, but cannot rename, personalize or delete them.

They can create, view, edit, duplicate, move and delete their own personal workflows, but not other people's.

They can create and view organization authentications, but they cannot edit, personalize or delete them.

They can create, view, edit, move and delete their own authentications.

Viewer

A Viewer can see all people in their organization, but can't edit their roles.

They can see all organization workflows in read-only mode (including logs).

If the viewer was previously a contributor and created workflows that have not been made organization workflows, they can still view them.

They can view organization authentications, but not create, edit, delete or personalize them.

Changing Roles

From the People section of the dashboard it is possible to change the role of a member:

change-member-role

When doing so you will be presented with a dialog outlining the implications of the change:

member-into-viewer

Was this article helpful?
Yes
No