In your partner dashboard projects are created in order to group together similar workflows (i.e. workflows that may work with the same connector, or workflows involving connectors for different services that work together to achieve a common goal).
From the screenshot below you can see that two projects have been created, each with one source workflow:
When creating a project you can name it and add tags which will help you to filter projects in your dashboard:
You will then be asked what workflows you wish to add to it (remember that you cannot add the same workflow to more than one project):
And you can see and edit the Config Data which is available for use in the workflows in that project:
Please see the page on Deleting Solutions and Projects for information on this.